2017 Fairfax Young Democrats Officer Elections


Candidates have submitted interest in the following positions:

Co-President: Izzy Oldfield, Bo Cherif

Vice President: Kyle Gardiner, Ariel Garayar

Treasurer: Zuhayr Ahmed

Secretary: Denver Supinger 

Political Director: Denver Supinger, Kyle Gardiner, Izzy Oldfield

Candidates can withdraw their interest at any time. Also, we will still take nominations from the floor at any position on the day of the election. Per our Fairfax Young Democrats constitution, elected officers are chosen by majority vote using instant runoff voting when there are more than two candidates per position. Remember, only members of Fairfax Young Democrats in good standing can seek an elected office and/or vote for an elected office. To join FYD, visit http://www.fairfaxyoungdemocrats.net/membership


Per the discussion at the March 29 Fairfax Young Democrats general membership meeting, we will be hosting Fairfax Young Democrats officer elections at our May 18 meeting.  The positions for Co-President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, and Political Director will be on the ballot. All terms are one year except the Co-President which serves a two-year term.  Interested candidates for the positions must fill out the candidate interest form. Candidates must be members of the Fairfax Young Democrats organization and paid their dues for the 2017-2018 term. Candidates must announce by 5:00 PM on May 5. Formal officer elections will be held at the May 18 Fairfax Young Democrats general meeting. If you have any questions, contact info@fairfaxyoungdems.net. 

Image result for vote